Let Me Tell You a Story #5: Around the Next Corner

IMG_1859

This spot is a little past where I usually turn around on my runs.  This section of the path follows the cattail-choked creek on the right and the farmland on the left.  It’s pretty, it’s peaceful, I love it.

IMG_1862

But that blind corner in the distance always taunted me.  So, last Friday, I kept going.  What I found convinced me to bring my camera today.

IMG_1867

Another corner…

IMG_1876

…that leads to a lovely bench surrounded by trees and Queen Anne’s Lace.

IMG_1871

Past my new favorite shady spot, the path leads through more open fields and takes another sharp turn.

IMG_1874

So next week, after I’ve adjusted to running the extra distance I tacked on to get this far, I’ll still have more to discover around the next corner.

Leave a Reply

