Writing Prompt Roundup #4: A Week of Drabbles

This week, I wrote 100-word mini stories about…

A young witch with a broken egg

Pre-speech jitters

A young man and his owl

And the innumerable stars.

I’m really enjoying the drabble format, because when I didn’t limit myself to something so small, my writing prompt responses had a tendency to turn from a 10-minute warm-up exercise into my whole afternoon.  Which isn’t the point.

That time is better spent working on my novel!  One “new” chapter left to write to fill in a hole in the first draft, then one more chapter to rewrite, then the second draft is done.  That’s my goal for the weekend.  Send your motivational vibes my way, lovelies, and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend yourselves!

Leave a Reply

