Slightly Smaller News!

The super-fine-toothed-comb edit is done!

The writing is done.

Let me say that again, just so you can imagine my satisfaction sighing its way to you through the Internet:

The writing is done.

(Except for things like a dedication and the acknowledgments and stuff.  Still working on those.)

After digging into what other indie authors have chosen for their works, I decided on a trim size–an aspect of creating a book I never considered until I started reading articles on the self-publishing process–and downloaded a template.

Which means onto the formatting!

While I’m excited to move another step closer to getting What We Need to Survive out there to my potential readership…I’m not particularly excited about the actual work involved.  Cross your fingers for me that it will go smoothly.

I have been known to face-smash my keyboard and curse when I can’t get documents to behave.  So, in this case, total control over the finished product might lead to fjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj.

Temporarily.

Leave a Reply

