The End of the Month Wrap-Up: October 2015!

Let’s see…I’ve read eight books. My pace is definitely slowing down as I do more and more work on the publishing process and on prepping for NaNoWriMo.  (Two days, guys! I’m so excited!)

I’ve bought two ebooks.  Love, love, love my Kindle.

I’ve only been to the library twice, and my trip today was to return my last set of checked-out books and deliberately NOT get any more.  I doubt I’ll be doing much reading next month.  (I didn’t bring my library card, so I couldn’t check any out, and I didn’t even go inside, just in case I was tempted…I used the drop box outside.  Admire my discipline.)

I’ve written about 5K in outlining and pre-writing prep for NaNo.  I might have tacked on a few K to older projects here and there, I was playing around with some stuff earlier this month, but I’m trying to save my mojo for next month.

I’ve kept up with my daily journaling, both with my creative one and my new bullet journal that I decided to try this month, and I’m happy to report that it’s keeping me organized and on top of things.  I plan to do a post soon about how I structure my bullet journal and my experience using it.  I’m still doodling in my art journal sometimes, so expect to see that too–I plan to use drawing as a mini-break when I need to walk away from writing.

The publishing process for What We Need to Survive has continued successfully.  More on that coming soon!

All in all, it’s been a great month in a lot of ways, and I’m looking forward to November.  I hope everyone else is having a lovely day, will have a lovely weekend, and good luck to everyone doing NaNo alongside me next month!  (It’s not too late to be my buddy if you are!)

Leave a Reply

