From My Art Journal #2

IMG_2153

This is the piece I’ve been working on lately.  I started about a week ago, and since NaNoWriMo began, when I need to take a break from my writing, I’ve given myself five-minute doodle breaks.  That way I can stay in a creative headspace without having to bother with words for a bit.  Words are such tricksy things sometimes…

IMG_2154

I’m particularly fond of the pine-cone-like thing I did last night.  It started out more like a lotus flower, but now it’s definitely a pine cone.

IMG_2155

And this is the section I was working on last.  I had just started to fill in some of the tiny rectangles when my timer dinged.  Not sure what that’s going to end up looking like, right now I can’t decide if those are more like a city skyline of overlapping buildings, or teeth.

Leave a Reply

