The Twelve Days of Christmas Blogging, Day 7

christmas4

Photo Day!

IMG_2195

My favorite ornament on the tree, yes, that’s a curled-up armadillo.  Armadillos are adorable!

IMG_2193

This year’s gift wrap selection.  I’m about half done wrapping presents.

IMG_2191

My writing/crafting table.  I’m not done sewing presents yet!  (Featuring my current journal on top of a box of chalk pastels I used to use for art but now mostly use for marking fabric, on top of my old jewelry box that is now my sewing “basket”, next to a bag of rice, yes, a bag of rice because I am making rice heating pads, and then one of four stacks of books from my huge library bag-sale haul I haven’t even gotten a chance to blog about because of all the Christmas blogging.  I came home with over 30 books, and the ones on the table are just the female authors for #readwomen this month.  The other three stacks are behind, mostly hidden.  But I didn’t have any room on my shelves.  I need new bookshelves.  I need more bookshelves!)

IMG_2200

And finally, me, because I was digging the stripey-sweater/stripey-scarf combo.

Leave a Reply

