And So It Begins…

It’s rewrite time. Today I have finished re-reading my first draft of novel #2, and the good parts are mostly as good as I remember, while the bad parts, they’re worse.

It’s going to be a lot of work, but I enjoy the rewriting process more than spitting out the original draft. For some reason, it’s easier for me to see flaws and figure out how to fix them, than it is to try to get everything right the first time.

Just remind me of that when I hit the five-chapter block in Act II that needs to be scrapped and replaced entirely.  I knew when I was writing it that I hadn’t put enough thought into the characters I was introducing, or their motivations…so it’s a big, garbled mess.

#amrewriting

Leave a Reply

