Bookmarks, Take 2!

feather bookmarks

I was feeling crafty this weekend, so I made bookmarks. Paper feather bookmarks!

I used this tutorial as a jumping-off point. Instead of gluing the paper to a short, plain piece of wire, I made wrapped-loop ends and threaded beads on first. Then, after the glue was dry and the feathers cut out, I braided embroidery floss through the loops to make the tail of each bookmark.

They’re fragile, of course, so they won’t be my go-to bookmarks for any book that’s traveling somewhere with me, getting shoved into or pulled out of my bag all the time. But for a book that’s just going to sit on my nightstand or take a trip to the couch with me? No problem.

I have to say, I like bookmarks as a short, low-stress crafting project. Because who doesn’t need more bookmarks?

2 thoughts on “Bookmarks, Take 2!

Leave a Reply

