I Just Can’t.

Today, I just can’t.

I can’t talk about writing because I’m too upset, and I won’t talk about politics because that will only make it worse.

I’m giving myself today to feel shitty, to wallow, to putz around in the kitchen and make vegetable stock because I’m out and cookies because I want to.

To the best of my ability, for the rest of the day, and probably a good chunk of tomorrow, the outside world doesn’t exist, because I need a break from it.

I’m still writing, though my word count is waaaay down this week so far. I’m still reading, so there will still be book reviews on Friday.

But I’m cutting back on the social media for a few days, because I just can’t take it.

If any of you lovely readers are feeling like I am right now, it’s okay. Disengage if you need to, give yourself a breather. It doesn’t make you a bad person to crawl into your snug little cave and take care of yourself for a while.

When you’re ready to face the world again, it will still be there, and we’ll be waiting to give you hugs.

Leave a comment