NaNoWriMo ’16 Progress Report, Week 2

Word counts for the week:

  • Monday: 200
  • Tuesday: 648
  • Wednesday: 648 (weird, I know, but I double-checked)
  • Thursday: 2,365
  • Friday: 2,478
  • Saturday: 1,338
  • Sunday: 2,136

Week Two Total Word Count: 24,024

Illness and post-election malaise crippled my word count early in the week, but see, that’s why I like to write extra in the early days–it leaves me a cushion, allowing me to have bad days like that.

I’m just keeping my head above water right now on the daily word count–I have no idea how much I’ll get written today, but hopefully I can at least break tomorrow’s goal, which is the halfway point–25K!

Leave a Reply

