NaNoWriMo ’16 Progress Report, Week 4

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_winner_congrats

nano16novelstats

Word counts for the week:

  • Monday: 281
  • Tuesday: 2,335
  • Wednesday: 1,288
  • Thursday: 3,068
  • Friday: 2,240
  • Saturday: 2,804 (the day I won)
  • Sunday: 3,101

Week Three Total Word Count: 53,214

Now that I’ve won, I’m sure more than ever that I’m not even close to done with the draft. Last year, I hit 65K by the end of the month, and with three days left I’m sure I won’t beat that record, though like last year, I plan to keep working on the draft at NaNo levels of productiveness until it is done.

For What We Need to Decide–yes, remember, that was my NaNo novel, and now it’s published!–that took the first two weeks of December. This might very well take me the rest of the year. There’s just so much to say about these characters!

To all my fellow NaNo participants, I hope you’ve had as much fun as I did, and whether or not you “win” by the 30th, I think you’re all amazing for tackling this challenge at all. Good luck to those who are still plugging away, and keep writing even after the month is over!

Leave a Reply

