The End of the Month Wrap-Up: March 2017!

blond-1866951_1280

This month was rough.

I read twelve books. No problem there. When the weather cooperates, I’m reading outside, which is nice.

I did not finish editing or start the publishing work on What We Need to Rebuild. I was on track to, but early in the month, our family suffered a loss. I don’t want to say anything more than that–I’m still processing, and it’s been difficult. But I couldn’t summon the energy to do any writing or writing-adjacent work for over two weeks.

Depression bites.

I’m trying not to beat myself up about it, but that’s not easy, either, because I was so driven before to have this done by now, to write(/rewrite/edit) every day, and the gap does feel like a failure. It’s not, on one level I know it’s not, but it’s still hard to accept.

I am working again, that’s the important thing. April is the second annual #readselfpublished month, and last year it was such a boost to my sales and my fan base, I’m looking forward to participating in the expanded version this year. (I’m hosting a read-along for What We Need to Survive, if you missed that announcement!)

Journaling and exercising have been a total wash this month as well, but it’s sunny today, so I’ll be heading out for a walk shortly.

Given how spotty March was for my social media presence, I hope to write all my blog posts in April, on time even, and keep up with all the #readselfpublished goings-on. More on that Wednesday.

Until then, tell someone you love how much they mean to you, and if possible/appropriate, give them hugs. Many, many hugs.

Leave a Reply

